The first TikTok esports with Fortnite and League of Legends broadcasts

The first TikTok esports with Fortnite and League of Legends broadcasts

The first TikTok esports with Fortnite and League of Legends broadcasts
(Image credit: TikTok)

TikTok teamed up with Collegiate StarLeague to take part in a web-based pupil eSports event.
Since you’re most likely questioning how the whole event, to not point out the reside broadcast, can happen at TikTok, the tournaments are broadcast on Twitch.

The primary qualifying tournaments will happen on Saturday, Might 9, and pupil groups will meet at Fortnite and League of Legends. The primary Rocket League and CS: GO qualifiers will happen the following day, Sunday, Might 10th. Broadcasts are broadcast on the Twitch CStarLeague channel at 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 BST.

“TikTok and eSports conflict within the first-ever TikTok Cup for school gamers! Introduce your faculty on this $ 60,000 free prize pool event that includes eSports tournaments for all of your favourite video games, reside streaming, and giveaways, ”says the TikTok Cup web site.

It is not too late to register for many TikTok Cup tournaments. You possibly can learn the total guidelines and {qualifications} right here, however I offers you the gist. You have to be enrolled in an accredited faculty or US college.

Additionally, you will must assemble a staff of different college students, and also you all want to check on the identical faculty or college.

The following spherical of qualifying tournaments will happen on the weekend of Might 16 and 17, and registration for these tournaments begins on Might 11 “or when registration for the earlier event with the identical title of the sport ends.”

READ MORE:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *