Over 12.3 million concurrent players participated live in Travis Scott’s Astronomical, an all-time record!

Over 12.3 million concurrent players participated live in Travis Scott’s Astronomical, an all-time record! 

Cactus Jack debut with Fortnite spawns huge crowds

Epic announced that the Fortnite Travis Scott event, dubbed Astronomical, was attended by 12.3 million concurrent players.
Cactus Jack debut with Fortnite spawns huge crowds Epic announced that the Fortnite Travis Scott event, dubbed Astronomical, was attended by 12.3 million concurrent players.

(Image credit: Epic)

Going to Twitter, the developer of Fortnite also said that this is the “record of all time” for the Battle Royale shooter. If you asked yourself how many people play Fortnite, this event proves that the answer is: a huge amount.

There is good news if you missed the event for the first time. There will be repeat impressions on the weekend, and we set the time and dates for them below.
  • Friday, April 24, at 8:00 AM Pacific time / 11:00 Eastern time / 16:00 Moscow time
  • Saturday April 25 at 9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST / 5 a.m. Moscow time
  • Saturday, April 25 at 9:00 AM Pacific time / 12:00 Eastern time / 17:00 Moscow time
  • Saturday April 25 at 4:00 p.m. PST / 7:00 p.m. EST / Sunday April 26 at 12:00 p.m. Moscow time
If you cannot do this (and do not want to be rude, but you must be able to do at least one of them), then do not worry. We were there at the first performance and captured all this for you in his trip glory. Be warned, everything becomes strange.
In anticipation of the event, which will take place last night, Epic teased for a long time “one-of-a-kind musical journey”, which debuted in the new track. Scott is not the first artist to appear on Fortnite. Back in February 2019, DJ Marshmello arranged a live concert, performing a special extended set of Fortnite.
Along with witnesses to this event, you can also take part in some of the astronomical trials of Fortnite to unlock free gear. Scott’s outfits and emotions are now available in the game, and visiting any of them includes the Astroworld Cyclone Glider and two free boot screens.

Rapper Travis Scott has grabbed the “Fortnite” crown for drawing the biggest live audience in the hit game’s history on Thursday night. Over 12.3 million concurrent “Fortnite” players participated live in Scott’s “Astronomical” virtual performance, an alltime record, according to Epic Games

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *